Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Saturday Sewing School - 9 am - 10 am



This  program is for kids 7 years old and up! Kids learn how to safely use a sewing machine to create functional projects, starting with a bag to carry their supplies, and branching into fashions they can proudly show off and some seasonal projects.

Sewing machines and equipment will be provided. Project supplies will need to be purchased as your child progresses through the patterns.

During the first class we go through safety and the function of the sewing machine. Students will do some practice stitching and then get their shopping list ready for their backpack. Parents will need to shop for the supplies before the second class. When the student is nearing the end of their current project going forward, the student will choose their next project and be given a supply list for that project.

If a student has their own sewing machine, it needs to be in working order and can be brought to class each week so they can be comfortable with their own machine. Otherwise the students will be working on Pfaff Smarter 160S sewing machine.

Instructor: Mary Gabrich

Saturday Sewing School - 9 am - 10 am

Cost:
$ 10.00
Sat, Oct 26, 2019 at 0:00 am

Sat, Nov 2, 2019 at 0:00 am

Sat, Nov 9, 2019 at 0:00 am

Sat, Nov 16, 2019 at 0:00 am

Sat, Nov 23, 2019 at 0:00 am

Sat, Nov 30, 2019 at 0:00 am

Sat, Dec 7, 2019 at 0:00 am

Sat, Dec 14, 2019 at 0:00 am

Sat, Dec 21, 2019 at 0:00 am

Sat, Dec 28, 2019 at 0:00 am


Store Hours:
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday & Friday
10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am to 7:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Sunday
Noon to 4:00 pm


eneedle@hotmail.com

608-422-5449

4281 West Beltline Hwy
       Madison, WI 53711