Kids Can Sew Friday 5-6



This established program is for kids 7 years old and up! Kids learn how to safely use a sewing machine to create functional projects, starting with a bag to carry their supplies, and branching into fashions they can proudly show off and some seasonal projects.

Sewing machines and equipment will be provided. Pattern packets are available for purchase for Boys and Girls. One $49.99 Packet lasts 9 months to a year.  Project materials will need to be purchased as your child progresses through the patterns.

During the first class we go through safety and the function of the sewing machine.   Students will do some practice stitching and then get their shopping list ready for their Sewing and Notions bags.     Parents will need to shop for the project supplies before the second class.   When the student is nearing the end of their current project going forward, the student will choose their next project and be given the supply list for that next project.

If a student has their own sewing machine, it needs to be in working order and can be brought to class each week so they become comfortable with their personal machine.   Otherwise, the students will be working on Smarter by Pfaff 160s mechanical sewing machines.
Instructor:
Mary Gabrich

Kids Can Sew Friday 5-6

Cost:
$ 10.00
Payment is collected monthly
Fri, Dec 14, 2018 at 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Fri, Dec 21, 2018 at 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Fri, Dec 28, 2018 at 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Fri, Jan 4, 2019 at 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Fri, Jan 11, 2019 at 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Fri, Jan 18, 2019 at 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Fri, Jan 25, 2019 at 5:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Fri, Feb 1, 2019 at 0:00 am

Fri, Feb 8, 2019 at 0:00 am

Fri, Feb 15, 2019 at 0:00 am

Fri, Feb 22, 2019 at 0:00 am

Fri, Mar 1, 2019 at 0:00 am

Fri, Mar 8, 2019 at 0:00 am

Fri, Mar 15, 2019 at 0:00 am

Fri, Mar 22, 2019 at 0:00 am

Fri, Mar 29, 2019 at 0:00 am

Fri, Apr 5, 2019 at 0:00 am

Fri, Apr 12, 2019 at 0:00 am

Fri, Apr 19, 2019 at 0:00 am

Fri, Apr 26, 2019 at 0:00 am

Fri, May 3, 2019 at 0:00 am

Fri, May 10, 2019 at 0:00 am

Fri, May 17, 2019 at 0:00 am

Fri, May 24, 2019 at 0:00 am

Fri, May 31, 2019 at 0:00 am

Fri, Jun 7, 2019 at 0:00 am

Fri, Jun 14, 2019 at 0:00 am

Fri, Jun 21, 2019 at 0:00 am

Fri, Jun 28, 2019 at 0:00 am


Store Hours:
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday & Friday
10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am to 7:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Sunday
Noon to 4:00 pm


eneedle@hotmail.com

608-422-5449

4281 West Beltline Hwy
       Madison, WI 53711