Skip Navigation Website Accessibility

Sewing Machine 101



What is that knob there?  What does that button do? We'll tell you!

Learn the anatomy of your sewing machine! We will cover: threading your machine, winding a bobbin, locating and adjusting your stitch length and width, reverse, and thread tension.

This class is great for anyone who has just gotten a new sewing machine or is a complete beginner!  It goes hand-in-hand with Beginning Sewing 101, but you don't have to take them together.

You need to bring: your sewing machine (in good working order), accessories, a spool of thread, your foot controller/power cord and, your curiosity

Teacher: Katie Griffin

Please review class policies prior to registering: https://www.electric-needle.com/class-policies-at-the-electric-needle-madison-wi.htm



Sewing Machine 101

Cost:
$ 15.00
Sat, Feb 15, 2020 at 10:15 am to 11:15 am
Sold Out

Sat, Mar 21, 2020 at 10:15 am to 11:15 am
Add to Cart

Sat, Apr 18, 2020 at 10:15 am to 11:15 am
Add to Cart

Sat, May 16, 2020 at 10:15 am to 11:15 am
Add to Cart

Sat, Jun 20, 2020 at 10:15 am to 11:15 am
Add to Cart

Sat, Jul 18, 2020 at 10:15 am to 11:15 am
Add to Cart

Sat, Aug 15, 2020 at 10:15 am to 11:15 am
Add to Cart

Sat, Sep 19, 2020 at 10:15 am to 11:15 am
Add to Cart

Sat, Oct 17, 2020 at 10:15 am to 11:15 am
Add to Cart

Sat, Nov 21, 2020 at 10:15 am to 11:15 am
Add to Cart

Sat, Dec 19, 2020 at 10:15 am to 11:15 am
Add to Cart


Store Hours:
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday & Friday
10:00 am to 6:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am to 7:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am to 4:00 pm
Sunday
CLOSED


eneedle@hotmail.com

608-422-5449

4281 West Beltline Hwy
       Madison, WI 53711